instagram live video-feature

Instagram Live Video Feature Unveiled

Are you ready for live video feature on Instagram??? Facebook and Instagram (owned by Facebook) will be going to roll out the new Live Video feature globally in the new few weeks. Exciting right!!! Now you can share freely. Instagram made this attempt as a copy of Snapchat by adding videos and disappearing photos with the direct message feature.

This Instagram new Live Video feature is now part of stories as like other stories on the app, and it also disappears after 24 hours. These videos cannot be stored as a separate video file like on Facebook, and you can also see how many people are watching the video.

Facebook Launches its New Public Group Chats Feature Rooms

According to the Instagram officials, around 100 million people are using Stories every day. They mentioned that “We’ve seen stories open up a new side of what people share on Instagram, and now over 100 million people use it every day. With today’s announcement, you’ll soon have two more ways to share freely and at the moment.”

How to start Live Video: It’s easy to go live

  • First of all, swipe right from the feed to open the camera.
  • Tap on the ‘Start Live Video’ button, and you can start sharing for up to an hour.
  • Your friends will get a notification when you go live.
  • While you are live, you can ping a comment for everyone to see or can also turn off the comments.

When you are following someone, and they start a live story, you can see a ‘Live’ under their profile in the stories bar. One interesting thing is, during broadcast you can like and comment as much as you can. You can also check new live stories on Explore.

Facebook launches Snapchat-like app called Flash

By tapping on the ‘Top Live’, you can see exciting live stories happening at that moment, and you can easily skip that by swiping right and left. The user can edit the photos and videos of others by swiping right into the Stories camera. And next, you can tap on the arrow button to share this privately with your friends.

Users can also create a group with a just tap on the ‘New Group’ feature on the top right. Instagram also says, “Whether your account is set to public or private, you can only send disappearing photos and videos to people who follow you,” thus ensuring that not everyone ends up with these messages.