AFCAT admit card 2016

Indian air force has released AFCAT admit card 2016 on the official website Applicants interested to take Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) can go to the website and download AFCAT Hall Ticket.

AFCAT is the entrance examination conducted by Indian Air Force to grant Short Service Commission in Flying Branch and Permanent/Short Service Commission in Technical and Ground Duty Branches.

The official notification for AFCAT II 2016 Exam was released on June 4th, and the last date for application submission was June 30th. Thousands of candidates wishing for a career in Air Force have applied for the exam. For those who are waiting for AFCAT 2 Hall ticket 2016 go to the official website mentioned above.

The examination is conducted twice in a year in the month of February and August. This year the examination is conducted on February 21, 2016, and the second exam is scheduled to be held on August 28, 2016. For this exam, IAF AFCAT 2016 admit card is released.

Candidates who qualify in the written test will be short listed for next round of selection process at Air Force Selection Boards. There are 5 Air Force Selection Boards across India at Dehradun, Mysore, Gandhinagar, Varanasi and Kancharapara

AFCAT or Air Force Common Admission Test consists of single paper which contains 100 questions, to be solved in 2 hours. These questions are of multiple choice types which will be from the areas of verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning, and general awareness and military aptitude.

Candidates wishing to apply for technical branches need to appear for EKT (Engineering Knowledge Test) which will be conducted immediately after the general exam. The duration of EKT is for 45 minutes.

The official website is providing sample question papers for the candidates to make them familiar with the type of questions and exam pattern.  To download AFCAT 2 2016 call letter,  You need to visit the official website, and provide your credentials like registration number date of birth, etc.

AFCAT will be organised in 61 cities at various test centers across the country.