Instagram now notifies you if your friends screenshot your DM

Instagram announced the latest update which lets its users send self-destructing messages to your buddies. This feature would be an excellent one to get notified when your friend is taking a snapshot of your message.

The notifications appear only if screenshots of the new disappearing messages were taken and won’t be appearing if you take a snap of a public post.

Making use of the new feature is simple, a user can just swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video. For sending it privately, he/she need to tap the arrow.

A user can create a group or choose one in just a few taps. At the same time, he/she can also send to individual friends. If you are sending a disappearing message, Instagram now has your backup in case if your friend wants to keep them for future reference.

Also Read: Instagram adds Live Video Feature along with Disappearing Photos and Videos

Facebook has introduced ‘disappearing photos and videos’ feature to Instagram app earlier this week. Another copy of the feature was first observed on the Snapchat first.

“Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you’ll see if they replayed it or taken a screenshot,” Instagram mentioned in a blog post.

Live video feature was also launched on the Instagram app to make a live video. A user should swipe right from their feed and tap on the “Start Live Video” button to go live. You can live to stream a video up to an hour and can attach the comment box on it. A notification will be sent to your friends when you go live.

Instagram has a huge user base with more than 500 million monthly active users. It is also being updated with new features frequently. On the other hand, its rival Snapchat has 100 million users.

For More Tech Updates: Techfactslive