Pro Kabaddi League 2017

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 is the fifth edition of the league which is conducted in four years. Pro Kabaddi League got good response from the past 4 seasons. In order to increase the hype of Pro Kabbadi League 2017, Organizers have added 4 new teams to the previous 8 teams. Now the Pro Kabbadi Season 5 will witness 12 teams in the League this year.

This time Pro Kabaddi League season 5 is categorised by Zone A and Zone B with 6 teams in each zone. The matches will be conducted from July 28 to October 28.

Team Zone A Team Zone B
U Mumba Bengal Warriors
Dabang Delhi KC Bengaluru Bulls
Gujarat FortuneGiants Patna Pirates
Haryana Steelers Tamil Talaivas
Jaipur Pink Panthers Telugu Titans
Puneri Paltan UP Yoddha

Until now, Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi, Bengal Warriors, Puneri Paltan, Patna Pirates, Jaipur Pink Panthers and U Mumba are contesting to win the race but now Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu join the league. 12 new captains will be assigned to each team in Pro Kabaddi League season 5:

Anup Kumar (U Mumba) :

In his fifth season with ‘U Mumba’, Once again leads the team of the previous champions. He is called ‘Captain cool’. Anup scored 377 raid points from the total scored 411 points.

Deepak Niwas Hooda (Puneri Paltan) :

In the absence of Manjeet Chhillar, Deepak will be leading ‘Puneri Paltan’ in the Pro Kabaddi season 5. He scored 391 points in last three seasons.

Jang Kun Lee, (Bengal Warriors) :

A new look ‘Bengal Warriors’ team will be leading by‘Jang Kun Lee,’. The team is all set to begin their campaign in Pro Kabaddi League Season 5.

WWC 2017 Final Bizarre Runout: Mithali Raj gives clarity on her unusual dismissal

Jasvir Singh (Jaipur Pink Panthers) :

He is one of the senior player of the Indian Kabaddi team. Jasvir Singh will once again lead the ‘Jaipur Pink Panthers’. He made 695 raids and taken 277 points.

Meeraj Sheykh (Dabang Delhi):

Meeraj Sheykh is an Iranian player will be playing the lead role for ‘Dabang Delhi’. He played a crucial role in the pro-Kabaddi league season 5

Surender Nada (Haryana Steelers) :

The local boy Surendra Nada will now lead as the captain for the franchise ‘Haryana Steelers’.

Nitin Tomar (UP Yoddha) -

He is former player of Puneri Paltan. Nitin Tomar will lead the ‘UP Yoddha’ team this time.

Pardeep Narwal (Patna Pirates) -

In the fourth edition Pardeep Narwal played a key role in ‘Patna Pirates’ Campaign. He is called ‘Dupki King’.

Rahul Chaudhari (Telugu Titans) -

Rahul will be seen leading ‘Telugu Titans’ this time. He is the ‘Poster Boy’ of Pro Kabaddi League.

Rohit Kumar (Bengaluru bulls) :

Besides facing a tough personal life, he gained confidence and will lead the ‘Bengaluru Bulls’ in the upcoming edition.

Sukesh Hegde (Gujarat Fortune Giants) :

Sukesh Hedge will be leading the ‘Gujarat Fortune Gaints’ in the Pro Kabaddi League Season 5.

Ajay Thakur (Tamil Thalaivas) :

The newly formed ‘Tamil Thalaivas’ will be led by Ajay Thakur. He is one of the best raiders. ‘Tamil Thalaivas’ is one of the newly formed teams of the league.

 Vivo Pro Kabaddi League Season 5 Schedule :

For more Sports News & latest updates about Vivo Pro Kabaddi 2017 Follow on Facebook and Twitter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here