Gujarat CM Surprise Announcement: Gujarat people elected Vijay Rupani as the Chief Minister and Deputy CM Appointed as Nitin Patel

Gujarat CM announced as Vijay Rupani preceding Anandiben Patel under Rajkot West constituency. Vijay Rupani, the state President of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Nitin Patel will act as deputy chief Minister, and the oath ceremony will take place on Sunday i.e. 7 August 2016. He also stood the first Chief Minister from Minority Community.

Rupani, the party President of BJP and transport Minister in Anandibens’ cabinet who was elected as MLA in 2014, under Rajkot West vacated by Vajubhai Vala, the present Governor of Karnataka. Rupani who was Minister of transport, water supply, labour and employment will now be the 16th CM of Gujarat.

Govt Imposed a Fine of Rs 2,313 Cr on Telecom Companies for Violating Verification Norms

He is considered as the most non-controversial as a part of a successor. However speculations, as a Gujarat CM was named as Amit Shah but on Wednesday senior leader Venkaiah Naidu, stated Amit would continue his role.

Heavy Rains Hit Mumbai Causing Transportation Facilities to Delay

The 60 – year – old Jain leader will take his oath on Sunday and Health Minister Nitin Patel will take oath as Deputy CM. Anandiben Patel who resigned his chair four days ago proposed Rupanis’ name in a meeting attended by all 121 state BJP legislators.

However, Gujarat Chief Ministers are BJP leaders for the past two decades. Some famous people (Leaders) conveyed their hearty congratulations to Rupani in Twitter. So let’s welcome Vijay Rupani, the BJP president of State as the 16th Chief Minister of Gujarat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here