Celebrations in the TDP camp begins as the part won the Nandyal by-elections with massive margin in Nandyal assembly constituency. TDP candidate Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy leads over YSRCP with the majority of the votes.

The counting for Nandyal By-Elections began this morning. The counting took place at 14 tablets in 19 Rounds. In all the rounds TDP is ahead of YSR Congress.  Telugu Desam Party was confident that sympathy of Bhuma family got a huge majority of 27,000 over YSR Congress rival S Mohan Reddy. Out of 250 postal ballot votes, 39 are invalid and 211 are NOTA, which means both TDP and YSRCP did not poll a single vote in the postal ballots.

The Nandyal By-Elections took place on August 23rd. Nandyal, a constituency in the state with over 2 lakh voters, witnessed a political void since the death of its sitting MLA Bhuma Nagi Reddy from a heart attack on 12 March 2017. Due to his sudden death, TDP had filed his nephew Brahmananda Reddy name in the election, while the YSR Congress has fielded TDP rebel Silpa Chandra Mohan Reddy.

TDP party members rejoice over the Nandyal By-Elections win. The Nandyal by poll is important as it comes after three years of the TDP government in the state. Political analysts feel that the Nandyal By- Elections results 2017 will reflect in the results of 2019 general elections.

Silpa Mohan Reddy, a former Andhra Minister and Nandyal MLA for two times is a long-time rival of Bhuma Reddy in the TDP. He walked out of the counting hall as TDP was leading in every round.

Bhuma Akhila Reddy tweeted, “Nandyal ticket confirmed to my brother Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy from TDP. She also added peoples love is our strength.

Chie Minister, N Chandrababu Naidu came out of his office and waved at party people and showed his happiness regarding the result.

Follow our website Techfactslive.com on Facebook and Twitter for more News and Updates. If any problem contact us at info@techfactslive.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here