Kakinada Municipal Corporation Elections result

Kakinada Municipal Corporation Elections result: 

Kakinada Municipal Polls Result: Ruling Telugu Desam Party TDP along with its alliance partner BJP has won the Kakinda Muncipal corporation elections. The counting process of Kakinda Muncipal Elections came to end and the results were declared. Out of 48, TDP-BJP together won 35 ceats while oppostion YSRCP won just 10 Corporations. The remaining three corporations won by Independent Candidates (TDP Rebels)

After a defeat in the Nandyal by-election, YSRC is waiting for the Kakinada Municipal Corporation Elections result on Friday. While the ruling TDP leaders are expecting a Nandyal victory to repeat once again in Kakinada too. Besides that, the yellow party high command believes that Kakinada Municipal Corporation Elections result might be an element for more YSRC leaders to turn away from Jagan Reddy.

Kakinada Municipal polls Results 2017:

The counting for the Kakinada Municipal Corporation elections has been started at Rangaraya Medical College at 8 am. In total, 14 tables will take up votes counting polled in three divisions. As of now, TDP is showing its powerful lead in the election result with more than 50 per cent of wards were swept already.The final results are expected to be out by 12 noon.

Nandyal By-Election Result: TDP Won by a huge margin of 27,000 Votes

Unveiling more about the Kakinada Municipal elections, a total of 241 candidates were contested for 48 divisions, while YSRCP is competing in all the 48 divisions, TDP in contesting in 39 divisions, and BJP in nine divisions. Elaborating security arrangements at Kakinada, Police has a scuffling reported from a few places of the city.

KMC Election result:

While the Kakinada Municipal poll result is favouring TDP, the ruling party leaders are gearing up for the celebration of defeating YSRCP. Yet, the past Nandyal elections and these Kakinada poll are believed that these will represent the voter’s pulse in upcoming 2019 elections.

The recent statements from the TDP leaders post the Nandyal by-election hints that the ruling party is set to grab more leaders from the YSRC. “Except for YSRC chief Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy, the remaining leaders may leave the party anytime. Nearly 30 YSRC MLAs are in touch with us after the Nandyal debacle. We are sure that more leaders from YSRC will desert the party after Kakinada Municipal Corporation Election results are announced,’’ says, Excise Minister KS Jawahar at the Interim Government Complex in Velagapudi.

Jawahar said that YSRC leaders should hide their faces in the Bay of Bengal in Kakinada, claiming that the Jagan-led party would be limited to a single-digit in the Kakinada Corporation Municipal election result. Mentioning about the TDP is committed to the development of SC, ST, and minorities, he referred Nandyal by-poll results as a proof that Dalits, Christians, and Muslims have belief in TDP.

For more updates on latest news, visit techfactslive.com. Follow us on facebook and twitter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here