Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

Goa Elections 2017 Exit Polls  & Opinion Polls, Survey and Prediction

Goa Assembly elections 2017 were held on February 4, and the results will be out on March 11. This tough battle from four corners will decide the fate of 251 candidates. The tight battle is between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Congress (INC) and the grand alliance of Shiv Sena, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Goa Suraksha Manch (GSM). AAP making its debut in the State adds more interest to see Goa election result. Meanwhile, Goa Assembly elections 2017 exit polls are out predicting the result.

Goa Elections 2017 Survey and Prediction

*will update on live Keep Refreshing ..

Pollsters BJP Cong AAP Others
India TV C Voter 18 15 2 5
India Today-Axis 4-7 9-13 0-2 4-9
Chanakya 53 15 N.A N.A
MRC 15 10 07 0
News Nation N.A N.A N.A N.A

The debutant AAP has campaigned on the issue of corruption and clean politics. BJP has campaigned in the name of Narendra Modi and Manohar Parrikar. Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi has also campaigned for the grand old party in the state. The exit polls predict the tough fight between BJP and Congress in the state and the AAP to be in the third spot.

The voter turnover in Goa is 83 percent, and it is a tough task to predict which party bags the victory. The high voter turnover is the same case in Delhi elections in the past. Despite several exit polls claiming BJP victory, AAP emerged and formed a government.

Goa Exit Polls 2017

The poll predicts a clear win for the BJP with 25 seats in Goa Assembly. Besides this, the poll predicts Congress to win only 13 seats and AAP to get the rest 2 seats. On the other hand, the poll also seeks people’s choice of CM candidate for Goa.

Over 35 percent of the voters want Defence Minister Manohar Parrikkar back as the chief minister of Goa. Former chief minister Digambar Kamat is in second, with 16 percent of voter’s choice. Incumbent Laxmikant Parsekar is in third with 15 percent.53 percent of the respondents are satisfied with government’s performance, only 44 percent of the respondents are unhappy with the BJP.