Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

The government of AP has announced Nandi Awards for the year 2012 and 2013 at Vijayawada. Yesteryear actress Jayasudha headed the Jury for the year 2012. ‘Eega’ movie won the major stake in the awards including Best Director, Best Film, Best Music Director (Sharing), Best VFX, Best Cinematography, etc.

Minugurulu‘ movie has bagged the Second Best Film Award, and third Best film award went to ‘Mithunam.’ Trivikram celluloid ‘Julayi’ won the best popular film award. Actor Nani and Samantha paired ‘Yeto Vellipoindi Manasu‘ movie won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively. Best Music Director award was given to both music maestro Ilayaraja (YVM) and Keeravani (Eega).

While ‘Eega’ and ‘YVM’ dominated for the year 2012, the 2013 awards were a mixed bag. Film ‘Mirchi’ was adjudged as the Best Film and hero Prabhas won the Best Actor award for the same film.

Daya Kodavaganti bagged the Best Director award for the film ‘Alias Janaki.’ Music Director Devi Sri Prasad and Trivikram Srinivas won awards for the Film ‘Atharintiki Daaredi’. Veteran Actor Prakash Raj adjudged as Best supporting actor for the film SVSC. Comedian Tagubothu Ramesh selected as best comedian for Venkatadri Express. Best Debut Director award went to Koratala Siva for Mirchi again

Nandi Film Awards 2012

Nandi Film Awards 2013