Categories IndiaNews

NEET 2017 to be conducted in 103 Cities 23 New Cities added: CBSE

Central Board of Secondary Education has decided to conduct NEET exams in 23 new examination cities. With the official announcement by the CBSE Board, the NEET Exam center number increased to 103.

The NEET was meant for getting admission to undergraduate medical course MBBS, dental course (BDS) or postgraduate course (MD/MS) in private or government medical colleges within the country. This year Over 11 lakh Students registered for the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test.

The official press note states that “Looking into the substantial increase in number of registered candidates this year, the Minister of Human Resources and Development, Government of India has desired to increase 23 more new examination cities in the list of 80 existing examination cities.”

Around 17,000 Teacher Posts to Fill Soon through TSPSC Teachers Recruitment

The Newly Added 23 cities includes four each from Maharashtra and Karnataka, three each from Tamil Nadu and Gujarat. Two cities from Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal and Kerala and one city each from Punjab, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh were included in the new list.

Human Resource Minister Prakash Javadekar had posted a tweet having the new Neet 2017 Exam Centers List.

The Official Twitter handle of HRD Ministry also tweeted regarding the same

Candidates can log on to the official site cbseneet.nic.in and opt for the examination city from the available 203 centers. The NEET 2017 exam will be held at 2200 institutions based on the credibility, reliability, and infrastructure in these centers