64th National Film Awards winners

National Film Awards 2017

The National Film Awards is one of the most prominent and significant award ceremonies for the Movie Industry. Each year a separate panel participates in selecting the nominations, and the jury will select the winning entries.

The celebrities actively participate in the event and joyously take their awards. This has been like a ritual ever since 1954. Continuing the tradition, 64th National Film Awards function was held grandly on 28th March 2017. Actors from all over the country participated in the event.

Also Check: IIFA Awards 2017 complete winners list

So many prestigious films, beautiful love stories, heart-wrenching biopics, inspiring movies were released last year. Out of which Sonam Kapoor’s Neerja won the Best Film Award in the National Film Awards 2017. Dashing hero Akshay Kumar who currently changed his way and started doing sensible movie won the Best Actor Award for his performance in Rustom.

Actress Surabhi got the Best Actress Award for Malayalam movie Minnaminungu. Stunning actress Priyanka Chopra’s debutant film as a producer titled as Ventilator got 4 Awards at the event. Best Film with a Social Message National Award went to Shoojit Sircar’s Pink movie starring Amitabh Bachchan and Tapsee Pannu under the direction of Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury.

64th National Film Awards 2017 Winner List:

  • Most Film Friendly State: Uttar Pradesh (Jharkhand G Dhananjayan won a special mention award for his best writing films.)
  • Best Book on Cinema: Lata Surgatha (story of Veteran singer Lata Mangeshkar)
  • Best Music: Leeches
  • Best Short Fiction: Aba
  • Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain
  • Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls
  • Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line
  • Best Investigative Film: Placebo
  • Best Biographical/Historical Reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka
  • Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss
  • Special Mention (Feature Film): Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
  • Best Tamil Film: Joker
  • Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju
  • Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya
  • Best Hindi Film: Neerja
  • Best Bengali Film: Bisarjan
  • Best Kannada Film: Reservation
  • Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram
  • Best Visual Effects: Shivaay
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer
  • Special Jury Mention (acting): Mohanlal (Munthiri Vallikal Thalirkkumbol)
  • Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom
  • Best Children’s Film: Dhanak, Hindi
  • Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal
  • Best Film On Social Issues: Pink
  • Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan
  • Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film
  • Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar, for Ventilator
  • Special Mention Award: The Eyes of Darkness
  • Best Actress: Surabhi
  • Best Sound Recording: Kaadu Pookkunna Neram
  • Best Screenplay: Maheshinite Pratikaram
  • Best Non-feature Film: Malayalam documentary Chembai: My Discovery of a Legend
  • Best Child Artiste: Adish Praveen and two others

For more Entertainment News, Movie Reviews and Latest Happening Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here