Indian Premier League 2017 Opening Ceremony

The Festival of Cricket IPL 2017 will be starting in few hours with a grand opening ceremony. Indian Premier League tenth edition is going to entertain the Sport lovers across the globe from 5th of April.

IPL 10th Edition opener will be between the Defending champions SunRisers Hyderabad and Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bengaluru. SRH’s Home Ground Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium will be hosting the first encounter of IPL 10.

On the Request of all the IPL Franchises, this year the opening ceremony will be hosted in eight different venues. Every year the IPL opening event would be very grand with events done by International Artists and other Bollywood stars.

Sachin’s 100MB Cricket app is now available on both Android and iOS stores

But this year IPL launch Event is simplified to a little by reducing the time span. Cricketing Legends Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag and VVS Laxman will be the unique Attraction in the IPL 10 opening event. Ravi Shastri will be acting as the host for this launch program. Telangana Chief Minister K Chandra Sekhar Rao will be the chief guest for the Inaugural event of Indian Premier League 10th Edition.

Indian Actress Amy Jackson would be performing at the event along with a musical performance by AR Rahman. RCB vs SRH Opening match will be starting at 8 PM at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Check the Complete IPL 10 Schedule

The Sony Pictures Network got the broadcasting rights for all the IPL 10 matches right from the opening ceremony of the season. Cricket Fans can watch the Live Streaming of IPL 10 opening event live on Sony Network channels and Hot Star.

Apart from English,Sony group also introduced commentary in other regional languages like Telugu, Kannada ,Tamil and Malayalam to connect with all the people across India

Board of Cricket Control in India(BCCI) has recently announced the tenth season of IPL broadcasters and digital streaming platforms. Indian Premier League Opening Ceremony can be watched live on Sony HD, Sony Max and Hot Star App in India.

List of Channels to Watch IPL 2017 Matches Live





India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives & their respective territories, Commonwealth & possessions  Sony SIX, Sony SIX HD, Sony Max, Sony Max HD
 India  Hotstar (Live streaming)
USA & its territories & possessions  ESPN and Willow TV
 South Africa & Sub Saharan Africa  Super Sport
UK, Republic of Ireland, Isle of Man & Channel Island & the European territories & possessions only  Sky Sports
 Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunasia, UAE and Yemen only  OSN Rights
Caribbean  Flow TV and Sportsmax
 New Zealand  Sky NZ
 Singapore  Singtel, Starhub, Elevan sports (OTT) and
Indian subcontinent
 Malaysia  Astro and
Rest of Asia
Canada & Ethnic channel group
South America
 Hong Kong  Now TV &
 Afghanistan  Lemar TV &
 Bangladesh  Bong BD and
European territory  Talk Radio

For more News and Updates on IPL 2017 Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here